I had the opportunity to present what I learned at the PRSSA National Conference to my PR class. I was a little nervous since I was presenting in front of my Professor who also happens to be our club adviser and amazing PR guru. One I got rolling with it though it was fun, and to be honest I got excited to see students writing down notes from the ideas I presented.

I have attached the presentation to this post so you can also check out some of the neat ideas that I learned as well as some of my favorite campaigns that were presented. The big points I wanted students to remember is the importance of building meaningful relationships. A majority of businesses look at their relationships as transaction based. Meaning once the sale is made their thinking “thanks for the money, and I’ll see ya later!”

Things are changing, and people want more. That is where we as PR students have a great opportunity to learn and then to lead. Hope you enjoy the slides.

