The first day in San Francisco has been great. From the towering buildings to the preacher yelling out at the street corner, things never stop from being interesting. My favorite experience of the day has been going to China Town for a couple reasons. First is that I am a sucker for Chinese food. Second, it was so ingesting to step into a subculture that is famous in this city and to let myself feel like I was almost in a different country. That takes me back to a lesson that my PR teacher taught us on diversity. 
 
So many times companies forget who they speak to. They think they will put out a message and proper will listen but nothing could be further from the truth in this day and age. The public wants to be listened to for their uniqueness and to be acknowledged for it. When that happens then great things happen.
 
